Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Toboggan Chutes Promotional Schedule

2016-2017 Calendar of Events & Promotional Schedule


Fri Nov 25


Fri Dec 2-11
Get a team together from your school or sports team and decorate a Holiday tree at the Chalet!  Decorate your tree Friday December 2nd through Sunday December 4th during public tobogganing hours. Teams choose a theme and must include at least one Cleveland Metroparks logo on the tree. Voting will take place during public Tobogganing Hours December 9-11. 

All teams must register. A limited number of trees are available. The tree with the most votes wins a toboggan Party for 10.  The Winner will be announced Friday December 16th at 8pm at our Kick off to the Holidays and Canned Food Drive with Santa. 

Call to Register - Limited Trees Available 
Call for more Details and to Register your Team- 440-572-9990

Sun Dec 4
Family Four- Pack - $40 for four Toboggan Passes, four Hot Dogs & four Coca Cola Products. 

Fri Dec 9
Dollar Day - $1 Hot Dogs and $1 Coca Cola Product

Fri Dec 16
Santa Food Drive – Kick off the Holidays with Santa and a canned food drive. Santa will be at the Chalet Friday December 16, 6-9pm to kick off the Holidays at the Chalet! Bring a non-perishable food Item to be donated to The Greater Cleveland Food Bank and receive $1 off your toboggan admission. Receive additional chances at prizes and discounts with each additional non-perishable food item Donated. Must be present to win. Games and Prizes.

Tobogganing Hours - 6-10:30 pm.

Sun Dec 18
Holiday Hours Begin

Thurs Dec 24
Tis’ the Season – 11 & Under Receive a FREE Hot Chocolate – one per person with a paid child admission
Sun Dec 25


Thurs Jan 5
Thursday Night Public Hours and Small Group Party Rentals and Student ID Night Begin. 

Sun Jan 8
Winteriffic- A fun way to learn about Cleveland Metroparks and winter outdoor activities. Come out of hibernation and sample a few winter activities. There will be plenty to see and do. Demonstrations, music, refreshments and more! For more information, call 440-734-For more information, call 440-734-6660

Mon Jan 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday Hours - Noon-5pm


Fri Feb 3
Dollar Day - $1 Hot Dogs & $1 Coca Cola Products 

Fri Feb 10
Sweetheart Deal – $20 for 2 Toboggan Passes, 2 Hot Dogs & 2 Hot Chocolates

Sun Feb 19
Military I.D. Day – All Military with a Valid I.D. Pay $5

Mon Feb 20
Presidents Day – Holiday Hours - Noon-5pm 

Sun    Feb 26
Family Four-Pack - $40 for four Toboggan Passes, Four Hot Dogs and four Coca Cola Products


Thurs Mar 2
Dollar Day - $1 Hot Dogs & $1 Coca Cola Products 

Sun Mar 5
Family Four Pack – $40 for 4 Toboggan Passes, 4 Hot Dogs & 4 Coca Cola Products 
Last Day of the 2015-2016 Season

ALL THURSDAYS: Jan 5-March 2 Student I.D. Night – All Students with a Valid Student I.D. Pay $9

Sponsored by MTD Products 
All promotional items are with paid admission (while supplies last)
For more information visit or call 440-572-9990